Here are some of the most prominent Webinars and Podcasts related to the Life Science Industry.
Be sure to check this space weekly for all the latest updates.

Webinars

Understanding the Interplay Between Medicaid and 340B

Wed, 11 Dec 2019 | 2pm - 3pm CST

The 340B drug discount program?which requires drug manufacturers to provide outpatient drugs to eligible healthcare entities at sharply reduced prices?continues to expand, with the number of participa...

Add to calendar

Become a Training Star: Presenting to Inspire Action

Friday, Dec. 6 | 12:30 p.m. ET/9:30 a.m. PT

An actor?s job is to move the other actor in that scene, or it falls flat. Similarly, when presenting, our job is to move our audience to feel engaged, energized and motivated. Our learners ? our audi...

Add to calendar

Driving Patient Innovation Through Software as a Medical Device

November 21, 2019 | 10am ET / 7 am PT

Accenture experts will explore the emergence of SaMD as a new class of medical device and discuss the potential challenges that biopharma companies face in the development of these solutions....

Add to calendar

How ICON, Lotus, and Bioforum are Improving Study Efficiency with a Modern EDC

December 3, 2019 | 2pm ET / 11am PT

Hear how ICON, Lotus Clinical Research, and Bioforum are speeding database builds and automating reporting tasks for data management. Learn how to reap the rewards of a straightforward build and a mo...

Add to calendar

Planning a Rapid Commercial Market Launch for Your Biologic

December 4, 2019 | 10am ET / 3pm GMT

In this webinar, AstraZeneca and Catalent Biologics experts will share a case study on a 30-day commercial launch plan for a product into new markets and why this approach was important for patients....

Add to calendar

Connecting Primary Container Systems with Excipient Evaluation During Drug Development

December 5, 2019 | 11am ET / 8am PT

Why should the primary container system be considered an excipient? Register for West?s webinar on December 5, to gain insight on considerations that should be made to mitigate packaging risks early i...

Add to calendar

Medical Devices and Advanced Analytics: Delivering on the Promise of Connected Data

December 11, 2019 | 11am ET / 8am PT

Beyond acquisition, how do we standardize and harmonize disparate data sources? How do we efficiently and effectively leverage vast datasets to gain insights and visibility into patient treatments and...

Add to calendar

Digital Medicine 101

December 12, 2019 | 12pm ET / 9am PT

Technology is changing how we practice medicine. Sensors and wearables are getting smaller and cheaper, and algorithms are becoming powerful enough to predict medical outcomes. Yet despite rapid advan...

Add to calendar

Transportation Solutions for Cell & Gene Therapy Supply Chains

December 17, 2019 | 11am ET / 8am PT

From the basics such as service level expectations for couriers versus integrators, to how to evaluate domestic and international lanes, and finally ? how to balance risk and cost, this webinar will h...

Add to calendar

Podcasts

Mic IconBringing Strategy and Creative Together

BY CHRIS CONNER

Successful marketing is based on strong branding and positioning. Then your creative communications must tie back to your strategy. Patricia Malone of Freshblood Group explains why it?s important to g...

Mic IconThe Long Run with Luke Timmerman

BY Peggy Vorwald

This is no run of the mill C-suite interview of ?tell me what your company does and how it will impact healthcare? podcast show. Instead, Luke Timmerman, an Everest-climbing staple in biotechnology jo...

Mic IconThe Readout LOUD

Want to know what has been happening with top pharma and biotech companies in the last week? Tune into STAT?s weekly podcast show with journalists Damian Garde, Adam Feuerstein, and Rebecca Robbins as...

Mic IconHow Does C&EN Promote Content?

BY CHRIS CONNER

Creating great content does nothing if no one sees it. Sondra Hadden is responsible for audience development at Chemical and Engineering News (C&EN). C&EN creates editorial content for the weekly maga...

Mic IconHuman Proof Concept!

Let?s be real, most life science companies wouldn?t exist without venture capitalists. So what they have to say, who they are saying it to, and how they view the industry are important. Janelle Anders...

Mic IconPutting Structure Around Your Biotech Startup

BY CHRIS CONNER

A new business has a lot of things to think about and choices of where to put their resources so it can start making sales and gaining traction....

Mic IconThe Bio Report

Who are the movers and shakers taking the lead at the intersection of biotechnology with business, science, and policy? Veteran journalist Dan Levine knows because he has sat down with countless indiv...

Mic IconUnderstanding How Customers See Themselves

BY CHRIS CONNER

We hear a lot about voice of customer in marketing. But we don?t hear a lot about ?feeling of customer?. Kris Barnette joins me on this episode to describe two campaigns he worked on at Thermo Fisher....

Mic IconFocusing Content on Customer Moments

BY CHRIS CONNER

Your customers are experiencing moments of pain. Sometimes those are nagging little problems. Others may be more urgent or even life changing....

Mic IconHow to Maximize Site Traffic After a Big Announcement

BY CHRIS CONNER

Big announcements around product launches or other news are opportunities to drive significant interest in your company and traffic to your website. But sometimes search volume goes up and traffic to ...